2017 Team Canada

On July 1st, 2017, the following dedicated Canadian powerchair football athletes will be representing 2017 Team Canada at 2017 FIPFA World Cup in Orlando Florida …..What a great way to celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday!

Jean Philippe Bureau (Quebec), Vanessa Chen (British Columbia), Matthieu Des Roches (Quebec), Ana Lu (British Columbia), Diane Lu (British Columbia), Dale McLeod (British Columbia), Ian Wright (British Columbia), Lareina Yung (British Columbia) Alternates:  Caroline Seguin (Quebec), Josh Taylor (Alberta), Kiley Geddie (Alberta)

Head Coach: Lianna Yung (British Columbia)

Assistant Coach: Pierre Seguin (Quebec)

These athletes have been committed in their training to master skills and techniques in preparations for this highest international level competition.  Across our vast country, they have travelled to numerous tournaments in Vancouver, BC for Coastal Cup, Montreal, Quebec for Defi Sportif, internationally in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil for 2014 PFCA COPA AMÉRICAS and for some in Paris, France for 2011 FIPFA World Cup.

It takes great strength for them to take on the day, to deal with their health issues, to overcome their daily challenges and to face extreme financial costs. Despite all the difficulties these athletes face, they are determined to be their best for their country and represent Canada at the World Cup.

Team Canada receives no government funding, so please consider supporting the team by donating and sharing our Go Fund Me fundraising page:


For more info on how you can help please contact PFC Chairperson:

Scott Germain email:  scottgermain00@gmail.com

You can join in the excitement by watching the World Cup games starting on July 5, 2017 at the following link:


Follow Team Canada’s journey and LIKE us on Facebook:   Powerchair Football Canada


Thank you to everyone for your support!!!

Comments are closed.